A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

Rated 5.00 out of 5 based on 4 customer ratings4 Ratings

The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction – from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. For

Add to BookShelf

  • Genre:
  • Originally Published:
  • Language:
    English

Overview

The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction – from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.

For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts his younger sister, Nadia, as payment to enter the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal – kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia’s freedom.

But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny; and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina decides to resurrect her mother through ancient magic…requiring the beating heart of a king. And she knows just how to obtain one: by offering her hand in marriage to the victor of the Solstasia competition.

When Malik rigs his way into the contest, they are set on a heart-pounding course to destroy each other. But as attraction flares between them and ancient evils stir, will they be able to see their tasks to the death?

BOOK DETAILS
  • Hardcover: NA
  • Publisher: NA
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9780062891495
  • Dimensions:
Customer Reviews

Average customer rating

Rated 5.00 out of 5 based on 4 customer ratings4 Ratings
Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Nick

    I got a headache just by reading the description. It sounds too complicated for my mental capacity. 

  2. Ms. Woc Reader

    Once this book hit it’s stride it was a wild rush. I didn’t want to put this story down and miss a moment.

  3. Leah

    Sometimes, I read two books within a few weeks of each other that share a lot of parallels. As such, it’s hard not to compare these books when you recognize those specific similar plot points. 

  4. Hannah

    Roseanne tweeted, “My dream in life is for everything I write to have that Saturday morning cartoon/shounen anime energy.” She has definitely accomplished her dream.

SHARE THIS BOOK